
Office of the Marijuana Commissioner 

Medical Marijuana Program 
 
 

 

1128 S. BRADFORD ST  DOVER  DE  19904 TELEPHONE 302-269-7349  
1 

 

PEDIATRIC MEDICAL MARIJUANA PATIENT APPLICATION 
Mail Completed Application to: 

Office of the Marijuana Commissioner 
ATTN: MMP 

1128 South Bradford Street 
Dover, DE 19904 

 New Pediatric Patient  Renewing Pediatric Patient 

Application Fee 
Includes parent/guardian fees 

1 year  2 year   3 year 
  $50     $75       $100 
 

Print clearly.  Incomplete applications may be denied.  Application fees are non-refundable.  Faxed copies of applications will not be accepted. 

PEDIATRIC (AGE 17 OR YOUNGER) PATIENT INFORMATION 

Name:  
(Last, First, M.I.)        M     F   X Date of Birth:        

Address:       
Address: 
(City, State, ZIP Code)       
 

 

PRIMARY PARENT/GUARDIAN INFORMATION  

Name:  
(Last, First, M.I.)        M     F   X Date of Birth:        

Address:       
Address: 
(City, State, ZIP Code)       

Primary Phone:        Home  Cell  Work  Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number. 
Relationship to 
Applicant:        Check this box if confidential information may be shared by email. 

Email Address: 
(Optional)       

 

SECONDARY PARENT/GUARDIAN INFORMATION (OPTIONAL – ONLY IF SECOND CAREGIVER CARD REQUIRED) 

Name:  
(Last, First, M.I.)        M     F   X Date of Birth:        
Address: 
(Street)       
Address: 
(City, State, ZIP Code)       

Primary Phone:        Home  Cell  Work  Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number. 
Email Address: 
(Optional)        Check this box if confidential information may be shared by email. 
Relationship to 
Applicant:       
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PARENT/GUARDIAN’S ATTESTATION STATEMENT 

By signing below, the parent/guardian(s) certifies that the information on this application is complete, true, and submitted for the purpose of obtaining 
a State of Delaware Pediatric Medical Marijuana Patient Registry Card.  If approved for the Registry Card, the parent/guardian acknowledges receipt of 
and agrees to the terms of the Delaware Medical Marijuana Act, Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A on behalf of the Pediatric Patient. 

      
initial I hereby certify that all the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. 

      
initial I agree to notify the Medical Marijuana Program, in writing, within 10 days of any changes to the information provided. 

      
initial 

I attest that I will not divert marijuana to any individual or entity that is not allowed to possess marijuana pursuant to Title 16 of the 
Delaware Code, Chapter 49A. 

                                                                                              
Parent/Guardian Signature 

 

                                                                                              
Parent/Guardian Signature 

                                 
Date of Signature 

 

                                 
Date of Signature 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

APPLICATION CHECKLIST 

 Did both guardians initial all three of the Attestation Statements and sign on the signature line?  

 Did you include the signed Health Care Practitioner Certification form? 

 Did both guardians include a legible copy of their Delaware driver’s license or state-issued identification? 

 Did you include the non-refundable application fee?  Please make check or money order payable to State of Delaware. 
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PEDIATRIC HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER CERTIFICATION  
PATIENT’S INSTRUCTIONS:  The patient’s pediatric specialty Health Care Practitioner will complete this entire section.  Only a pediatric neurologist, a 
pediatric gastroenterologist, a pediatric oncologist, or a pediatric palliative are specialist can certify for patients aged 17 and under. 
This section should be submitted with your completed application to the Medical Marijuana Program – partial applications will not be accepted.  The patient 
application must be received by the Medical Marijuana Program, within 90 days of the Health Care Practitioner’s signature date.  
                                                    Faxed and electronic copies will not be accepted.  

PEDIATRIC HEALTH CARE PRACTITIONER INFORMATION (MUST BE A PEDIATRIC NEUROLOGIST,  
PEDIATRIC GASTROENTEROLOGIST, PEDIATRIC ONCOLOGIST, PEDIATRIC PALLIATIVE CARE SPECIALIST, PEDIATRIC 
PSYCHIATRIST, OR A DEVELOPMENTAL PEDIATRICIAN) 

Name:  
(Title, First, MI, Last, Suffix)       Medical License 

Number:        

Address: 
(Street, Building, Suite #)       License State: 

(Must be licensed in Delaware)       

Address: 
(City, State, ZIP Code)       License Type: 

(MD, DO, APN, PA)       

Pediatric Specialty:  

Phone:       Fax:       Email: (not required)       

Health Care Practitioner Identified Medical Condition(s) for Pediatric Patients: 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                                                                     
Health Care Practitioner’s Signature (no signature stamps accepted) 

                      
Date 

 


